Rehab Center Number
Wednesday , July 24 2024
Breaking News

Nakshatra and Planets

Nakshatra and Planets – Astrologer Vinayak Bhatt 

Indian Traditional Astrology is the national wealth of India. Therefore every person has got right to discover new rules and to clarify predictive methods by using the rules and clues from Indian Astrology. My aim is to make this worthy science perfect and ease. All those, who are interested in traditional astrology, are requested to send to me new discoveries. They will be published in my book in the name of ‘the concerned contributor.

Nakshatra and Planets

Nakshatra and Planets

                                                          Click Here

Why twelve signs in the zodiac? The life on earth took place on a Sunday while the seven visible planets stood at the zero degree point of the first sign Aries and Kethu and Rahu at the end of 30th degree in Pisces & Virgo respectively. Starting from the zero point of Aries one can observe that there are only 12 full moon days and 12 dark Moon days while the sun returning to the same point. In the year 1972 the sun and the Moon started from Aries on 13th April. The Sun and the Moon made 12 full moon days and 12 dark Moon days while the sun returned to the zero point of Aries on 13th April 1973. It is on this basis the sages declared that there existed 12 signs in the zodiac. By constant observation the sages discovered seven visible planets and 27 stars of importance.

The names of the planets: — Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn are the seven visible planets. These are called Ravi, Chandra, Kuja, Budha, Guru, Sukra and Sani respectively. Dragon’s Head and Dragon’s Tail are called Rahu and Kethu respectively. ‘They are called Chaya Grahas (shadowy planets) and they are invisible. Varaha Mihira discovered that Rahu and Kethu are the ascending and descending nodes of the Moon. These nodes are the intersecting mathematical points of the orbits of the Sun and the Moon. The sages named the 12 signs and 27 stars according to their apparent shape.

The names of the 27 Stars: — There are 27 stars in cyclic order commencing from Aswini and ending with Revati. They are Aswini, Bharani, Krittika, Rohini, Mrigasira, Aridra, Punarvasu, Pushyami, Aslesha, Makha, Poorwaphalguni, Uttara Phalguni, Hasta, Chitta, Swati, Visakha, Anuradha, Jyesta, Moola, Poorwashadha, Uttarashadha, Sravana, Dhanishta, Satabhisha, Poorwabhadra, Uttarabhadra, Revati. Every nakshatra or constallation is equally divided into four padas or quarters. Thus there are 108 padas. Nine padas make a sign. So a sign or Rasi contains two stars and a quarter stars, thus the 12 signs contain 27 stars. Dividing 360° of the zodiac by 27 we get 13°-20′ space on the ecliptic as the space of every star. One pada occupies a space of 200′.                                                                                      Click Here

The names of the 12 signs and their shape: – There are 12 signs in cyclic order commencing from Aries and ending with Pisces.

Mesha (Aries) — symbol The Ram

Vrushabha (Taurus) — The Bull

Mithuna (Gemini) — Two persons one male holding a mace and the other a female holding a lute.

Karkataka (Cancer) — The Crab

Simha (Leo) — A Lion

Kanya (Virgo) — A virgin with cornand lighted lamp in hands sailing in a boat.

Tula (Libra) — A man holding a balance.

Vruschika (Scorpio) — A scorpion

Dhanas (Sagittarius) A Man with bow and arrows in his hands with a horse body from his hip.

Makara (Capricorn) – a crocodile having the face of a deer.

Kumbha (Aquarius) — A Man pouring out water from fully filled water pot.

Meena (Pisces) – Two fishes side by side with their heads and tails in opposition directions.

Regarding the 12 signs

Chara Rasis (Movable Signs) are Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn.

Sthira Rasis (Fixed signs) are Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius.

Dwiswabhava Rasis (Common signs) are Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces.

Sama Rasis (Even signs) are Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn and Pisces.

Vishama Rasis (odd signs) are Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius and Aquarius.

All even signs are gentle and feminine in nature. All odd signs are cruel and masculine in nature.

Hraswa Rasis (Signs of short ascension) are Aries, Taurus and Aquarius.

Samatwa Rasis (signs of middle ascension) are Gemini, Cancer, Sagittarius, Capricorn and Pisces. Deergha Rasis (signs of long ascension) are Leo, Virgo, Libra and Scorpio.

Agritatwa Rasis (Fiery signs ) are Aries, Leo and Sagittarius.

Earthy Signs (Bhootatwa Rasis) are Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn.

Vayutatwa Rasis (Airy signs are Gemini, Libra and Aquarius.

Jalatatwa Rasis (watery signs) are Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces.

Nakshatra and Planets – Astrologer Vinayak Bhatt 

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Chat with Vinayak Ji
Consult With Astrologer Vinayak Bhatt